Tinagba Adventure Part I

(I should have written about this event and some of the succeeding posts that will follow last February but I wasn’t able to because I’m busy in school.)

 

Last February 11, 2012, Iriga City held the annual Tinagba Festival. The theme of this year’s celebration is Fesitval of Festivals so they invited different street dancers from different parts of Bicol to compete.

IMG_6989

During the morning, I was in Naga City because I still have one class to attend to.  I didn’t want to miss out in class so I decided that I will just travel to Iriga after my class is finished. So, my friends and I decided to meet up at the patio near our high school so that it’ll be easier for us to see each other knowing that the city will be flooded by many visitors from different parts of the region and knowing that there are also some famous Filipino artists like Derek Ramsey and Xian Lim that will be present during the occasion, we anticipated that people will flock to the Iriga Plaza Hotel to get a glimpse at these handsome people.

DSC01261

Here we are at the patio.

IMG_6860

Here is a picture of us outside the hotel waiting to catch a glimpse of some artists.

There were so many contestants and their costumes were very colorful. It was so fun watching them dance on the street. I already experienced street dancing when we were in fourth year high school. It was so tiring but it was also fun. It was an unforgettable experience because we got to dance in front of so many people and we were wearing costumes that were reminiscent of the retro era. I think you should try it too.

Here are some of the colorful contestants.

DSCN6853

DSCN6837

DSCN6820

There were also floats. I particularly like this one.

DSCN6857

I will create a separate post for the other pictures that we’ve taken. Credits to Anne, Gilma, Rose and Jocel for the pictures .

So, how’s your day been going?

xx, Jill

2 thoughts on “Tinagba Adventure Part I

  1. Pingback: Attention Readers!! « neverland

Leave a Reply

